22. Amazon

by karen orlowski

“We’re the re-inventors of normal.” I love that. Check out this new commercial from Amazon advertising their new Kindle Paperwhite. I think the copywriting is great.

I like that Amazon’s angle in this commercial shows the human side of all of these people. If you are a reader, then you will connect with this commercial. They hone in on the love of reading and they tell that story with a very human approach; I like that more people are adopting this method.

“We’re the people with the smile on the box,” reminded me of SOJC classmate Jackson Phillips‘ blog post about the hidden symbols and meanings in logos; the smile in Amazon’s logo was a part of that blog post. The arrow connecting A to Z forms a smile and shows consumers that this store has everything from A to Z, or everything they need (trutricks).

